Presented by

Staff Commodores


Bo Wheeler (2016-2017)
Jr Staff Commodore
commodore@transpacyc.com

Dan Nowlan (2014-2015)
Staff Commodore
Race Committee
dtnowlan506@gmail.com

Dave Cort (2012-2013)
Staff Commodore
davecort@transpacyc.com

Bill Lee (2010-2011)
Staff Commodore
wizard@fastisfun.com

Al Garnier (2006-2007)
Staff Commodore
agarnier@reinrag.net

Jerry Montgomery (2004-2005)
Staff Commodore
Judge Advocate
mmmont@aol.com

Brad Avery (2002-2003)
Staff Commodore
brad@occsailing.com

Andrew “Sandy” Martin (2000-2001)
Staff Commodore
wppi@earthlink.net

John “LJ” Edgcomb (1998-1999)
Staff Commodore
ljedgcomb@cox.net

H. Gilbert Jones (1996-1997)
Staff Commodore
hg5150@aol.com

Elliott “Joe” Cutting (1995-1996)
Staff Commodore
joe.cutting@sbcglobal.net

James A. Eddy (1986-1987)
Staff Commodore
jeeddy1@cox.net

Staff Commodores in Memoriam

...fair winds and following seas with gratitude for their service to the Transpacific Yacht Club

Dale Nordin (2008-2009)
Staff Commodore

Leon M. Cooper (1992-1993)
Staff Commodore

Frank L. Mallory (1990-1991)
Staff Commodore

L. Grant Baldwin (1988-1989)
Staff Commodore

Willard Bell (1984-1985)
Staff Commodore

Richard Steele (1982-1983)
Staff Commodore

M. Hugh Rogers (1980-1981)
Staff Commodore

Walter Hoffman (1978-1979)
Staff Commodore

Peter Davis (1976-1977)
Staff Commodore

Hays A. McLellan (1974-1975)
Staff Commodore

Charles B. Boothe (1972-1973)
Staff Commodore

Gould L. Eddy (1970-1971)
Staff Commodore

Gordon M. Curtis (1968-1969)
Staff Commodore

Stephen M. Newmark (1966-1967)
Staff Commodore

Ralph E. Phillips (1964-1965)
Staff Commodore

Thomas A. Short (1962-1963)
Staff Commodore

Richard B. Terkel (1960-1961)
Staff Commodore

Ira P. Fulmor (1958-1959)
Staff Commodore

Eugene Overton (1956-1957)
Staff Commodore

Richard S. Rheem (1954-1955)
Staff Commodore

J.G. Johanson (1952-1953)
Staff Commodore

Donald B. Ayers (1950-1951)
Staff Commodore

Harold W. Wright (1948-1949)
Staff Commodore

W.L. Stewart, Jr. (1942-1947)
Staff Commodore

Morgan Adams (1937-1941)
Staff Commodore

Harold G. Dillingham (1934-1936)
Staff Commodore

Albert Soiland (1930-1932)
Staff Commodore

C.W. MacFarlane (1928-1930)
Staff Commodore